Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

OP No.1 of 2012

<u>Dated: 25th July, 2012</u>

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member Hon'ble Mr. V.J. Talwar, Technical Member

BSES Rajdhani Power Ltd.

...Petitioner(s)

Versus

Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.

....Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Petitioner(s): Mr. Amit Kapur

Mr. Anupam Varma Mr. Vishal Anand Ms. Deepeika Kalia Mr. Nikhil Sharma

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Ravi S.S. Chauhan with

Mr. M.S. Gupta (Rep.) for DERC

Ms. Swapna Seshadri

Ms Swagatika Sahoo for R.3, 5, 9

Ms. Swetaketu Mishra & Mr. Ritin Rai for DVC Mr. Pawan Upadhyay

Ms. Anisha Upadhyay for R.2

O.P. No. 2 of 2012

BSES Yamuna Power Ltd.

... Petitioner(s)

Versus

Delhi Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.

.....Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Petitioner(s): Mr. Amit Kapur

Mr. Anupam Varma Mr. Vishal Anand Ms. Deepeika Kalia Mr. Nikhil Sharma

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Ravi S.S. Chauhan with

Mr. M.S. Gupta (Rep.) for DERC

Ms. Swapna Seshadri

Ms Swagatika Sahoo for R. 9 Ms. Swetaketu Mishra & Mr. Ritin Rai for DVC Mr. Pawan Upadhyay

Ms. Anisha Upadhyay for R.2

ORDER

Both the parties have finished their arguments.

Mr. Amit Kapur, the learned counsel for the Petitioner seeks some time to file the written notes. Accordingly, he is permitted to file the same on or before 01.08.2012 after serving copy on the other side. Thereafter, the learned counsel for the Respondents are directed to file their reply written notes, if any, after serving copy on the other side.

Post the matter for reporting compliance on **06.08.2012.**

(V J Talwar) Technical Member (Rakesh Nath) Technical Member (Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam)
Chairperson

ts/mk